Rector and Vice-Rector of Irkutsk State Medical university coordinate the following departments of the university:

–          Institute of Nursing Education

–          Guardian Council

–          Principal Negotiation

–          Scientific Council of ISMU

–          Library

–          Secretariat

–          Staff Office

–          Project Department

–          Information Security Department

–          Hostel

–          Legal Adviser

–          Admissions office

–          Dissertation Council – Hygiene ( Medical and Biological Sciences)

–          Members of Dissertation Councils in other Organizations

–          Ethics Committee of ISMU

–          Scientific community of Young Scientists and Students named after I.I. Mechnikov

–          Science Department

–          IT and Information Security Department

–          Printing-office

–          Cafeteria/ Canteen

–          Purchasing office

–          Camp of Sports and Health “Medic”

–          General Service of the Institute of nursing education

–          Administrative and Office department

–          Faculty of Training and Professional Retraining of Specialists (Dean Office)

–          Department of Central Attestation Commission of the Ministry of Health of Russian Federation in Siberian Federal District

–          Nursing

–          Information Analysis and Quality Control Department

–          Centre of Employment Assistance

–          ISMU Healthy Care

–          Department of Training Activity of Foreign Students and International Relations

–          Administration of Foreign Students

–          Preparatory Department for Foreign Students

–          Council of Preventive Measures of International Conflicts in ISMU


Irkutsk State Medical University “ISMU” provides education in 7 faculties and their academic departments:

Institute of Nursing Education:

        State Examination Board of the Institute of Nursing Education

–          Administration of the Institute of Nursing Education

–          Education Department

–          Department of Humanities, Socio-Economic, Scientific Disciplines

–          Department of General Professional Disciplines

–          Department of Nursing Theory and Practice

–          Department of Laboratory Diagnosis

–          Auxiliary Educational Staff

General Medicine Faculty:

–          Department of Oncology and Radiotherapy

–          Academic Council of General Medicine Faculty

–          Methodical Council of the Faculty (General Medicine)

–          Dean office of the General Medicine Faculty

–          State Examination Board of the General medicine faculty

–          Department of Human Anatomy

–          Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive care

–          Department of Internal medicine with a course of Professional Pathology and Military Field Therapy

–          Department of Ophthalmology

–          Department of Hospital Therapy

–          Department of Hospital Surgery with the course of neurosurgery

–          Department of Children’s Diseases

–          Department of Nervous Diseases

–          Department of General surgery with a Course of Urology

–          Department of Operative Surgery and Topographic Anatomy

–          Department of Otorhinolaryngology

–          Department of Outpatient therapy and General Medical Practice

–          Department of Internal Medicine Propaedeutics

–          Department of Psychiatry and Medical Psychology

–          Department of Traumatology, Orthopedics and Military surgery

–          Department of Faculty Therapy

–          Department of Surgery

–          Department of Functional and Radiation Diagnosis

–          Department of Endocrinology and Clinical Pharmacology

Pediatric faculty:

–          Academic Council of Pediatric faculty

–          Methodical Council of the faculty (Pediatric faculty)

–          Dean office of the Pediatric faculty

–          State Examination Board of the Pediatric faculty

–          Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology with course of Child and Adolescent Gynecology

–          Department of Pediatric Infectious Diseases

–          Department of Pediatric Surgery

–          Department of Medical and Biological Physics

–          Department of Pediatrics №1

–          Department of Pediatrics №2

–          Department of Phthisiopulmonology

Medical-Prophylactic Faculty:

–          Department of Pharmacology

–          Academic Council of Medical-prophylactic faculty

–          Methodical council of the faculty (Medical-prophylactic faculty)

–          Dean office of the Medical-prophylactic faculty

–          Department of Occupational Health and Nutrition

–          Department of Infectious Diseases

–          Department of Municipal Hygiene and Hygiene of Children and Adolescents

–          Department of Medical Biology

–          Department of microbiology, virology and immunology

–          Department of General Hygiene

–          Department of Public Health and Health care

–          Department of Forensic Medicine with the basics of law

–          Department of Epidemiology

–          Department of Pathophysiology with a Course of Clinical Immunology

–          Department of Pathological Anatomy

Faculty of Dentistry:

–          Department of histology, embryology, cytology

–          Department of Normal physiology

–          Department of Therapeutic Stomatology

–          Academic Council of Faculty of Dentistry

–          Methodical council of the faculty (Faculty of Dentistry)

–          Dean office of the Faculty of Dentistry

–          State Examination Board of the Faculty of Dentistry

–          Department of Dermatology with a course of medical cosmetology

–          Department of Foreign languages courses with the Latin language and Russian courses as a foreign language

–          Department of Orthopedic Dentistry

–          Department of Propaedeutic Dentistry

–          Department of Pediatric Dentistry

–          Department of Operative Dentistry and Maxillofacial Surgery

Faculty of Pharmacy:

–          Academic Council of Faculty of pharmacy

–          Methodical council of the faculty (Faculty of pharmacy)

–          Dean office of the Faculty of pharmacy

–          State Examination Board of the Faculty of pharmacy (Medical Biochemistry)

–          State Examination Board of the Faculty of pharmacy (Pharmacy)

–          Department of mobilization training of Health and Disaster Medicine

–          Department of General Chemistry

–          Department of Pharmaceutical experience

–          Department of Management and Economics of Pharmacy

–          Department of Pharmacognosy and Botany

–          Department of Pharmaceutical and Toxicological Chemistry

–          Department of Physical Education

–          Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

–          Course of Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

–          Course of Psychology and Pedagogy

–          Department of Philosophy and Social Sciences

Practice department:

      Management of practices in faculties

Educational and methodological management

 Central Coordinating Methodical Council


Department of methodical work and monitoring

  • Studies Department
  • Student Coordinating Council
  • Center of Pre-University Tutorial
  • Educational Council of ISMU